Coconut Curry My Way

A friend and I occasionally visit a tea salon and try new dishes and teas. I tried a spicy coconut curry for the first time and was blown away. It was tasty and I just kept thinking about how long I had been missing out.

I decided that I would look at several recipes for coconut curry and then take what I wanted from them! The result was an amazing dinner that I will definitely make again!


 

To make the Coconut Curry base:

Use equal parts – 1 Cup Vegetable Stock & 1 Cup Unsweetened Coconut Milk

To season:

For every cup of stock/coconut milk combo use – 1 Tablespoon of Olive Oil, 1 Teaspoon Curry, 1 Teaspoon of Red Pepper Flakes, 1 Teaspoon of diced Garlic, 1 Teaspoon of Sea Salt, 1 Teaspoon of Cracked Black Pepper


Veggies Used: Organic Broccoli, Carrot, Mushroom, Green Onion, Sweet Pepper

Veggies Used: Organic Broccoli, Carrot, Mushroom, Green Onion, Sweet Pepper

The first round of veggies that were put into the pot were finely diced. The second round of veggies were kept slightly larger by quartering and thinly slicing.

The first round of veggies that were put into the pot were finely diced. The second round of veggies were kept slightly larger by quartering and thinly slicing.

When the soup was almost finished cooking the larger veggies and rice noodles were added. This helped create depth and texture within the soup.

The soup was delicious  and definitely hit the spot!

The soup was delicious and definitely hit the spot!

Let me know what you think!

