“Just Because” Pretties

Simply put, flowers make me happy. As a kid my Grandad would drive my brother and I around in search of wild flowers. We would look on many country roads for the perfect ones to create a birthday bouquet for my Ma.

 Times like that were great to have and share. The tradition began out of my brother and I wanting to get my Ma flowers, but we did not have any money. While driving she had made mention of some wild lilies on the side of the road. That was all she wrote!  My Grandad would not stand for lillies alone and that is where our first hunt for wildflowers started. PicsPlay_1406151440193 These roses caught my eye in a local florists walk-in cooler. I love to draw roses, so the shape and color of them drew me in. Fresh flowers sitting on my breakfast bar are something nice to see daily. My entire house smells like fresh roses and they brighten up the room. It really is the simple things in life that mean the most. These flowers were bought by me simply because. No more and no less.

Let me know what you think!

