Graduation Snapshot!

A major goal of mine has been to graduate from college. I started out on this journey 10 years ago with the intent of being the first in my immediate family to attend college. There has been many bumps, tears, sleepless nights, miles walked, and other obstacles along this route, but I have made it.

The trip is not over though! Many lessons have been learned and my passions have grown. I plan to participate in several more commencements in the future.

My Dad was a big influence on me reaching for more education. He was not able to witness the day physically, but I know he was present in spirit. I wore blue and the ribbon on my cap in his honor. This degree is for him!

I drove over 100 miles with these rods in for commencement!

I drove over 100 miles with these rods in for commencement!

Three Generations!

Three Generations!

My friends list has dwindled over the years, but my close friends are the best I could ask for.

My friends list has dwindled over the years, but my close friends are the best I could ask for.

Downtown Cleveland is so beautiful!

Downtown Cleveland is so beautiful!

Time to celebrate?!

Time to celebrate?!

Ok ok...I'm done!

Ok ok…I’m done!

4 U Daddy! The blue ribbon is for colon cancer.

4 U Daddy!
The blue ribbon is for colon cancer.

Have you graduated recently? Tag me on Instagram @MzDezy & #NaturallyMzDezy so that I can see your pics!

2 thoughts on “Graduation Snapshot!

  1. HUGE congratulations to you!! You are radiating beauty and happiness. You have every right to feel so very good about yourself. I hope you feel the pride that your family must certainly feel. WOOOOO HOOOOO!!!!! X

Let me know what you think!

