Artichoke Adventure

Before this go I have never cooked artichokes before. They are a relatively new vegetable for me. To cook I boiled water before adding a few cloves of fresh organic garlic and a couple of bay leaves.

These artichokes were used in my weeks’ worth of lunch prep work. They were cooked for about an hour. They float so I placed a boiler top on these to hold them under the water.

Artichokes hold heat like no other! This is what I learned while trying to cut them in half after cooking. They were very tasty and I think that I will try to cook them again.

How do you like artichokes to be cooked? Share some tips with me!

Screenshot_2014-03-19-16-11-30-2

3 thoughts on “Artichoke Adventure

Let me know what you think!

