Right on Time

Every once in a while I will take a road trip to visit the cemetery where my dad rests. The drive, country air, open fields, and solemnness of the grounds bring me peace. For some reason during this visit I was not as content as I usually am.

Image

As I was ready to leave and head to the next stop on the road trip I had an unexplainable feeling come over me. There was a building on the property that I have seen many times, but have never given more than a glance.

The entire visit I had been saying silent prayers. One included me asking for something to comfort me; any sign to let me know everything was alright.

Image

I slowly strolled down a walk way to this mystery building to explore. It is hot out and I am exhausted, so I pull myself up to have a seat in one of the cut outs. Shortly after this the wind started blowing and drew my attention up high.

Image

As quickly as the breeze came through it stopped and a bell starts to ring to different tunes. This made me pause before checking the time and looking for a bell. Usually a bell may chime at the top of the hour, but this bell was chiming at an odd time.

I have visited this site many times and have never heard a bell ring. Almost immediately my mind recalled my prayers and wondered if this was a response. After listening to the chimes I was definitely comforted. Silently I wondered if this was a sign that I had asked for.

Image

I am not big on coincidences, because I am a believer that everything happens for a reason. We may not initially understand what that reason is, but in time when we are meant to we will gain understanding. This free-standing building that I was drawn to and its bells were right on time for me. I needed that moment at that very particular time.

Thank you.

Let me know what you think!

