Succulent Garden

This is a DIY project that I tried out! I love gardens, but it can be difficult to fulfill this need while living in an apartment — especially one that faces east with no direct sunlight after about noon. There are many types of succulents, and they are a sturdy plant that is easy to care for.

Gardening and caring for plants is very relaxing to me. For plants that I keep indoors, I tend to keep them in water instead of dirt. I find water easier to care for than dirt, and it keeps the critters that live in dirt away (it is the Virgo in me).

What I Used:

Large decorative glass bowl

Trays of succulents

Decorative marble rocks

Decorative sand

Organic soil

Minus the plants (bought in a coworkers kids fundraiser) this project cost about $30 total.

Image

ImageImage

Let me know what you think!

