Hit like a lady!

IMG_20130304_200102

The expression, “hit like a girl” holds a meaning that has changed for me! This year I have seriously dedicated myself to getting back into the shape. Running is not a high priority for me like it used to be— 12 miles straight was an easy workout for me at one point in time. Not anymore! Thanks to a friend of mine I have discovered the world of boxing for fitness!

IMG_20130130_214211

Thank you Christine ^_^

I absolutely love boxing and have stuck with it now for about 4 months now.  During each power hour you can burn up to 1,000 calories, receive isolation and cardio workouts, and have fun. After just a few months there is a physically noticeable difference in me. I cannot wait to see the results after 6 months or even a year!

IMG_20130305_234403

Last week one of the trainers from the gym led a tribute workout for the people who were affected in the Boston Marathon tragedy. Many people took notice and the tribute made the local news pages! Check out the link below ^_^

IMG_20130228_202525

#TITLEtoughforBoston

(Boss, 2013)

(Boss, 2013)

Source: Boss, C. (2013, April 22). Non-runners also find ways to honor Boston. Columbus Dispatch. Retrieved from http://workplace.dispatch.com/content/stories/local/2013/04/22/non-runners-also-find-ways-to-honor-boston.html

Let me know what you think!

