Sick Day Hair

I have been feeling under the weather lately and have given no time for hair styling. Today I returned to work, but did not have the energy or strength to do much to my hair. A quick pin up was the result!

Image

Used:

  • 5 Secure Bobby Pins
  • Boar Bristle Brush
  • Hair Oil

Image

  1. I started by taking a chunk of hair from the front and center section of my hear and separating it. The remainder of hair is gathered as if a ponytail was being made.
  2. After the oil is rubbed into the hair, I distribute it further by gently brushing the sections.
  3. The back section of hair is gathered, rolled, and tucked — as if doing a large pin curl. Both sides of this is secured with a bobby pin.
  4. Next, the front section of hair is brushed and then placed to the back of the head. The ends meet the tucked section and is secured.

If you try this style, I would love to see it! Upload it to Instagram and tag @MzDezy

Let me know what you think!

