Stuffed Roasted Peppers

I was inspired to cook stuffed roasted peppers after seeing a fellow IG’er (@waltlewjr) post a photo of their own. This recipe was created with my own spin on it. Be creative and see what you can come up with!

IMG_20130127_235719

I Used:

  • Organic Peppers
  • Goat Cheese
  • Kidney Beans
  • Fresh Organic Spinach
  • Organic Green Onions
  • Mushrooms
  • Seasonings

All of the ingredients were placed into the peppers before roasting on 450 degrees for about 15 minutes. This was enough time for the contents to cook down, get hot, and for the pepper to begin to cook. I wanted to preserve some of the nutrients in the pepper, so I did not want the pepper to become soft.

IMG_20130128_004741

Why do I choose some organic foods? Produce is usually grown using pesticides, fertilizers, and other chemicals. If the food item is one that I cannot peel away the outer later, then I want it to be organic. For example, oranges have a peel that I will not eat, so I do not need to buy organic oranges; but I eat the skin of apples, so I prefer to buy organic apples.

Let me know what you think!

