Simple, Quick Updo

IMG_20130311_083457I created this updo on a whim before work and it took about 5 minutes to complete!

Used:

  • 2 Bobby Pins
  • 2 Hair Pins

I began by making a rough part across the middle of my head with my fingers. The front half of my head is a single flat two strand twist that has the end pinned up, instead of hanging down in front of my ear. The back half of my head is an elastic free pony tail. I twisted the pony tail until it twisted upon itself, and then pinned the end of it in the same area as the flat two strand twist.

A single bobby pin was used to secure the end of the flat twist, and a single bobby pin was used to secure the end of the twisted pony tail. The hair pins were used to pin parts of the flat twist and pony tail that did not lay flat after the ends were secured.

If you try this style be sure to share a photo! I would love to see any variations that are created as well!

Follow me on Instagram @MzDezy

Let me know what you think!

