Healthy Snack: Greek Yogurt with Chia Seeds

Looking for a quick snack or something to take to work that is healthy? I have recently discovered Greek yogurt and love it! It is easier on my stomach than regular yogurt is because it contains less lactose. I also enjoy the creamier consistency more. Fage is the only brand that I have tried so far. I like the options they offer such as different fruits or honey.

Greek yogurt is a good source of protein and calcium. It actually has twice the amount of protein as regular yogurt. The high amount of protein will help curb cravings and will help tide you over in between meals.

To add more nutrients to my Greek yogurt I sprinkled in some chia seeds. This is a snack that I take to work with me. It is easy to pack, travel with, and prepare.

Other ways to spice up your yogurt:

  • Add fresh berries or fruit
  • Mix in flax, unsalted sunflower, or unsalted pumpkin seeds
  • Throw in a few of your favorite unsalted chopped nuts

Let me know what you think!

